Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sept Skies
09-12-2015, 22:59
Sept Skies
Well I thought we should do a monthly thread on our plans for a given month . May not mean much to some , but it is something I have been doing for the past 4 years or so on the road.

Ok ,

we made a stop at Parliament for service and repair , not much on the repair side but service will do that for you .

we will spend 10 days all together in Fla then head up north for the balance of the month . It will be great to escape the heat and enjoy some fall temps Smile

so how about you guys what lies ahead this Sept , and where will you be ?

al perna
2000 LXI
ormond beach fla
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes al perna's post
09-13-2015, 09:15
RE: Sept Skies
We are showing our 1909 Reeves steam engine this weekend at our local little threshing show here in Bowman, ND. Going to New Rockford, ND to see another show next weekend. Then, attending a fall color ride along the northern Mississippi River in WI with mostly Honda Valkyries but a few SOB's too the following week. In between, finishing up combining wheat, hauling bales,etc. on the farm.
[+] 1 user Likes mpierce's post
09-13-2015, 17:59 (This post was last modified: 09-13-2015 17:59 by davidbrady.)
Melvin, I'd love to see some pics of that 1909 Reeves steam engine when you get a chance.